To Home Page To Home Page
List:
Subject Experts
Regulations
Academic Calendar Spring 2013 to Fall 2015
Info Sheet

Document Number: ACAD--101d Revision #:
Document Owner: Executive VP Date Last Updated: 02/12/2013
Primary Author: VP for Academic Affairs Status: Approved
Date Originally Created: 02/12/2013

List:
1.

Summer 2013


May 13 (Mon)          Classes begin

May 27 (Mon)          Memorial Day, Closed

July 4 (Thur)          Independence Day, Closed

Aug 27 (Tue)          Last day of class

Aug 31 (Sat)          Summer graduation date

 


2.

Summer A Term 2013


May 13 (Mon)          Classes begin

May 27 (Mon)          Memorial Day, Closed

Jul 4 (Thur)          Independence Day Holiday, School closed

Jul 5 (Fri)          Last day of class

 


3.

Summer B Term 2013


Jul 8 (Mon)          Classes begin

Aug 27 (Tue)          Last day of class

 


4.

May Term 2013


May 13 (Mon)          First day of class

May 27 (Mon)          Memorial Day, Closed

Jun 7 (Fri)          Last day of class

 


5.

Summer I 2013


June 10 (Mon)          First day of class

July 4 (Thur)          Independence Day Holiday, Closed

July 12 (Fri)          Last day of class

 


6.

Summer II 2013


July 15 (Mon)          First day of class

Aug 9 (Fri)          Last day of class

 


7.

Fall 2013


Aug. 28 (Wed)          First day of class

Sep. 2 (Mon)          Holiday, University closed for Labor Day

Oct 16 (Wed)          Midterm

Oct. 21-22 (Mon-Tue)     Fall Break

Nov. 28-29 (Thur-Fri)     Holiday, University closed for Thanksgiving

Dec. 5 (Thurs)          Last day of class

Dec. 6 (Fri)          Reading Day

Dec. 9-13 (Mon-Fri)     Final exams

Dec. 14 (Sat)          Graduation date

Dec. 16 (Mon)          Grades due

 


8.

Fall A Term 2013


Aug. 28 (Wed)          First day of class

Sep 2 (Mon)          Labor Day Holiday, Closed

Oct. 18 (Fri)          Last day of class

 


9.

Fall B Term 2013


Oct. 23 (Wed)          First day of class

Nov 28-29 (Thur-Fri)     Thanksgiving Holiday, Closed

Dec.13 (Fri)          Last day of class

 


10.

Spring 2014


Jan. 13 (Mon)          First day of class

Jan. 20 (Mon)          Holiday, University closed for MLK Day

Mar 5 (Wed)          Midterm

Mar. 10-14 (Mon-Fri)     Spring Break, no classes

Apr. 18 (Fri)          Holiday, University closed for Good Friday

May 1 (Thurs)          Last day of class

May 2 (Fri)          Reading Day

May 5-9 (Mon-Fri)     Final exams

May 10 (Sat)           Commencement

May 12 (Mon)          Grades due

 


11.

Spring A Term 2014


Jan. 13 (Mon)          Classes begin

Jan. 20 (Mon)          Martin Luther King Day, Closed

Mar 7 (Fri)          Last day of class

Mar 10-14 (Mon-Fri)     Spring Break, no classes

 


12.

Spring B Term 2014


Mar 17 (Mon)          Classes begin

Apr. 18 (Fri)          Good Friday, Closed

May 9 (Fri)          Last day of class

 


13.

Summer 2014


May 12 (Mon)          First day of class

May 26 (Mon)          Memorial Day, Closed

July 4 (Fri)          Holiday, University closed for Independence Day

Aug. 26 (Tue)          Last day of class

Aug 30 (Sat)          Graduation date

 


14.

Summer A Term 2014


May 12 (Mon)          First day of class

May 26 (Mon)          Memorial Day, Closed

Jul. 3 (Thur)          Last day of class

 


15.

Summer B Term 2014


Jul 4 (Fri)          Independence Day, Closed

Jul. 7 (Mon)          First day of class

Aug.26 (Tue)          Last day of class

 


16.

May 2014


May 12 (Mon)          First day of class

May 26 (Mon)          Holiday, University closed for Memorial Day

Jun 6 (Fri)          Last day of class

 


17.

Summer I 2014


Jun 9 (Mon)          First day of class

July 3 (Thur)          Last day of class

July 4 (Fri)          Holiday, University closed for Independence Day

 


18.

Summer II 2014


July 14 (Mon)          First day of class

Aug. 8 (Fri)          Last day of class

 


19.

Fall 2014


Aug. 27 (Wed)          First day of class

Sep. 1 (Mon)          Holiday, University closed for Labor Day

Oct 15 (Wed)          Midterm

Oct. 20-21 (Mon-Tue)     Fall Break

Nov. 27-28 (Thur-Fri)     Holiday, University closed for Thanksgiving

Dec. 4 (Thurs)          Last day of class

Dec. 5 (Fri)          Reading Day

Dec. 8-12 (Mon-Fri)     Final Exams

Dec 13 (Sat)          Graduation date

 


20.

Fall A 2014


Aug 27 (Wed)          First day of class

Sep 1 (Mon)           Labor Day, Closed

Oct 17 (Fri)          Last day of class

 


21.

Fall B 2014


Oct 22 (Wed)          First day of class

Nov 27-28 (Thur-Fri)     Thanksgiving, Closed

Dec 12 (Fri)          Last day of class

 


22.

Spring 2015


Jan. 12 (Mon)          First day of class

Jan. 19 (Mon)          Holiday, University closed for MLK Day

Mar 4 (Wed)          Midterm

Mar. 9-13 (Mon-Fri)     Spring Break, no classes

Apr. 3 (Fri)          Holiday, University closed for Good Friday

Apr 30 (Thurs)          Last day of class

May 1 (Fri)          Reading Day

May 4-8 (Mon-Fri)     Final exams

May 9 (Sat)          Graduation date

 


23.

Summer 2015


May 11 (Mon)          First day of class

May 25 (Mon)          Memorial Day, Closed

July 3 (Fri)          Holiday, University closed for Independence Day

Aug. 25 (Mon)          Last day of class

Aug 29 (Sat)          Graduation date

 


24.

Summer A Term 2015


May 11 (Mon)          Classes begin

May 25 (Mon)          Memorial Day, Closed

Jul. 2 (Thur)          Last day of class

 


25.

Summer B Term 2015


Jul 3 (Fri)          Independence Day, Closed

Jul. 6 (Mon)          Classes begin

Aug. 25 (Tue)          Last day of class

 


26.

May 2015


May 11 (Mon)          First day of class

May 25 (Mon)          Holiday, University closed for Memorial Day

Jun 5 (Fri)          Last day of class

 


27.

Summer I 2015


Jun 8 (Mon)          First day of class

July 2 (Thur)          Last day of class

July 3 (Fri)          Holiday, University closed for Independence Day

 


28.

Summer II 2015


July 13 (Mon)          First day of class

Aug. 7 (Fri)          Last day of class

 


29.

Fall 2015


Aug. 26 (Wed)          First day of class

Sep. 7 (Mon)          Holiday, University closed for Labor Day

Oct. 14 (Wed)          Midterm

Oct. 19-20 (Mon-Tue)     Fall Break

Nov. 26-27 (Thur-Fri)     Holiday, University closed for Thanksgiving

Dec. 3 (Thurs)          Last day of class

Dec. 4 (Fri)          Reading Day

Dec. 7-11 (Mon-Fri)     Final Exams

Dec 12 (Sat)          Graduation date

 


30.

Fall A Term 2015


Aug 26 (Wed)          First day of class

Sep 7 (Mon)           Labor Day, Closed

Oct 16 (Fri)          Last day of class

 


31.

Fall B Term 2015


Oct 21 (Wed)          First day of class

Nov 26-27 (Thur-Fri)     Thanksgiving, Closed

Dec 11 (Fri)          Last day of class

 


Back to Top

Subject Experts
The following may be consulted for additional information.
Academic Affairs Support Staff

VP for Academic Affairs

Back to Top

Regulations
University governance

Back to Top

This page created 10/30/2014 using Zavanta® version 6.0